Change, a time of change, will you be ready? Are You Looking for a Place To Land?

What Are Your Treasures?'s photo.

Change? What does it look like? Will you be ready?A time of change. Are you looking for a place to land? We are now in a time of change. all around us things are changing. Do you fear Change? Or are you embracing Change? Change is inevitable we all go through changes but at different rates and times. It is up to you to decide how these changes affect you and others around you. Some times change may bring an unexpected treasure your way. An excerpt from my book WHAT ARE YOUR TREASURES? Is one example of how I handled the unexpected Change in my life!

I do believe, that our chance meeting, was not a coincidence. I believe that GOD, led me to a path, HE wanted me to take. My path, was not, for me to pick. It was all, in God’s plan for me and Prince Charming. The destined, encounter, with Prince Charming, changed my life. It took my breath away, as I admitted, the fleeting moment was gone. I was devastated and blue, that I had possibly, lost the one person that was meant for me! GOD had found and sent someone to watch over me. For what purpose, I don’t know, it was not what I had expected. It was not what I thought it should be! My blue thoughts, had me, to believing, that we may never, never, meet again, on that bumpy destined road. It seemed, so very, very far away to me! I just didn’t think that I’d ever get there!
I suddenly, recalled my death experience with JESUS, a year or so back, I knew that I had to let the encounter, with Prince Charming go! I had to somehow move on, with my life, as I was aware that it was the wrong time for him. My first true love encounter and I had unselfishly convinced him, to follow his dream, and I accepted, that I might not ever, see him again. From out of the blue,The “Que Sera,Sera!” moment became surprisingly real to me, By releasing Prince Charming back to God I unknowingly at the time,was sent back a blessing in disguise, for me to discover on God’s appointed time table and not my own.

I am reminded of a quote by Thomas Merton.

“Love seeks one thing only: the good of the one loved. It leaves all the other secondary effects to take care of themselves. Love, therefore, is its own reward.”

I know that His ways are not our ways. I was about to learn what JESUS meant, as I was reminded by JESUS’ words, that life was going to be hard for me, but that HE would be there for me, if I ever needed HIM. I was depending on HIS promises. I let my own dreams go and released my hold on my own desires in my life to let God do what His plans for my life to be. I choose the righteous road. Knowing that God’s eternal plan was much better for me than anything I could ever imagine! My Prayer of safety and to not forget me to Prince Charming,became a blessing latter down the road
Prince Charming’s’ goodbye left me feeling a little blue. As the years passed and my memory of our destined encounter slowly began to fade, I somehow managed to forget Prince Charming’s name. His first name, Chris, is a very common name but his last name, is a long compound German name. It was not an easy task as Prince Charming was my first true love! I depended on Jesus’s words of encouragement that HE would never leave me. I don’t remember exactly when it happened, but I had finally after many years released Prince Charming back to JESUS so that one day the righteous moment would come back to me. One way or another I had managed to let him go.

That is what you will remember throughout the years. Even the smallest actions can make a profound difference in the life story of another person.”
Shannon L. Alder

I can laugh at myself now, as I recall my dreams falling apart at the seams. How little, we know the workings of the mind. How little it matters, when it is in GOD’s protective hands. Thinking back on it now, it is odd, that I forgot Prince Charming’s name, as he seemed so adamant, about me remembering it. I was sure, I wouldn’t forget the name “Chris”, it means bearer. I am surprised, that I could forget such a common name. His last name,
I challenge you to be a gift to God! Be a gem in God’s eyes a true treasure! Join me and Be a Treasure, Make a Treasure, Find a Treasure,Witness a treasure, Embrace a Treasure! It will add many blessings to your and others lives. You dont want to be the one forgotten and left behind! No one wants to carry their own boots and saddle down life’s troubled roadways!

What Are Your Treasures?'s photo.
  • What Are Your Treasures?
    Write a comment…
     
3
People Reached
0
Post Clicks

Leave a comment